2021 Director Election

2021 Director Election

2021 Annual Meeting

For the second consecutive year, due to the pandemic, the traditional in-person annual meeting of members is replaced with a virtual event on September 15, 2021. Thank you for viewing the official business of your cooperative including approval of reports, director election results, the CEO’s report and information about voter prize drawings. Crawford Electric Cooperative CEO/General Manager Tony Mallory delivers his annual report to members with two special videos. Get a bird's eye view of two of our big system improvement projects this year. Also, see how our members and the co-op network worked together during the 2021 polar vortex to keep the power on. Crawford Electric Cooperative is a member of Touchstone Energy, a national alliance of locally owned, community-minded electric co-ops with high standards of service. Crawford Electric serves about 20,000 meters along almost 3,000 miles of distribution lines in Crawford, Franklin, Gasconade, Washington and Dent counties in Missouri.










VOTING HAS CLOSED. Business session will be broadcast at 10 a.m. on Sept. 15. Co-op employees will be contacting prize winners individually starting on Sept. 16.

The list of prize winners will be published in Your Co-op Connection in the November edition of Rural Missouri

Each year, consumer-members elect three fellow members to lead the cooperative. To make it easy and convenient for our members to participate in the annual election, there are several options for casting a ballot. The voting period runs from Aug. 13-Sept. 13, during which members can vote online, with SmartHub or by mail. 
Cast your ballot by Sept. 13 to be entered into a drawing for electric credit prizes and beef packs. There are more than 80 chances to win. Electric credits range from $10 to $500. 
Members will have the opportunity to vote for three directors, one from each of the co-op’s geographic districts. 

When the candidate nominations period closed on Friday, July 30, the following members had submitted petitions to secure a place on the ballot:
District 1: Justin "Bink" Blankenship of Sullivan
District 2: Doug Murphy of Bourbon
District 3: Jim Cottrell of Cherryville

Candidate bios 

Page Features: